Toolpack:Modifying ISUP Userpart for SPIROU A: Difference between revisions
(Added configuration of T6 timer) |
|||
| (One intermediate revision by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 14: | Line 14: | ||
5- A new checkbox '''Strict SPIROU validation''' appears once SPIROU Protocol Variant is selected. | 5- A new checkbox '''Strict SPIROU validation''' appears once SPIROU Protocol Variant is selected. | ||
* | *Check this new checkbox to make sure your configuraton is compliant with SPIROU. | ||
6- Click '''Timers''' to expand the Timers section | 6- Click '''Timers''' to expand the Timers section | ||
7- Set '''T6 Timer''' between 60000 and 120000 ms (between 60 and 120 seconds) | 7- Set '''T6 Timer''' between 60000 and 120000 ms (between 60 and 120 seconds) | ||
8- Click the '''Save''' button | 8- Click '''Advanced Parameters''' to expand the Advanced Parameters section | ||
9- Uncheck the '''Allow group messages''' option | |||
10- Click the '''Save''' button | |||
11- Verify that the '''"IsupUserpart was successfully updated"''' message is displayed | |||
==List of Parameters== | |||
* [[Parameter: Protocol Type|Protocol Variant]] | |||
* [[Toolpack:Enabling_strict_SPIROU_validation A|Strict SPIROU validation]] | |||
* [[Parameter: Isup Userpart Timers|Timers]] | |||
Latest revision as of 09:57, 16 January 2014
Applies to version(s): v2.6, v2.7.
This section assumes:
- SS7 ISUP is already configured
1- Select SS7-->ISUP from the navigation panel
2- Click on the Edit button for the ISUP stack you want to configure
3- In the Editing Userparts section, click on the ISUP userpart you want to configure
4- Select SPIROU in the Protocol Variant drop-down menu
5- A new checkbox Strict SPIROU validation appears once SPIROU Protocol Variant is selected.
- Check this new checkbox to make sure your configuraton is compliant with SPIROU.
6- Click Timers to expand the Timers section
7- Set T6 Timer between 60000 and 120000 ms (between 60 and 120 seconds)
8- Click Advanced Parameters to expand the Advanced Parameters section
9- Uncheck the Allow group messages option
10- Click the Save button
11- Verify that the "IsupUserpart was successfully updated" message is displayed