Actions

Restoring a Database

The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.
This article applies to: Product Version
Tmedia 2.8, 2.9, 2.10, 3.0, 3.2
SBC 3.0, 3.1

The system configuration settings can be restored from a local or remote copy of a database.

 Important Note: A database backup from a newer major version should NEVER be imported to an older major version.
 If you have done this, please refer to:
 ** Procedure to recover a major upgrade after recovering database from newer version to an older version


1- Click Backups in the navigation panel

Backups 0 A.png


2- Initially the Recover feature is disabled. The database must first be validated before it can be restored.

  • Click Validate

DB Recovery Rel2.9 Validate.JPG


3- After a few minutes, the web portal will return to an online status and if the backup validates successfully, the Recover link becomes active.

  • Click the Recover link to overwrite the current database and restore the backup file

DB Recovery Rel2.9.JPG


Note: You must activate the configuration to apply the changes.


The database files backups are stored here:

/lib/tb/toolpack/pkg/database_backups