Actions

Restoring a Database

This article applies to: Product Version
Tmedia 2.8, 2.9, 2.10, 3.0, 3.2
SBC 3.0, 3.1

The system configuration settings can be restored from a local or remote copy of a database.

 Important Note: A database backup from a newer major version should NEVER be imported to an older major version.
 If you have done this, please refer to:
 ** Procedure to recover a major upgrade after recovering database from newer version to an older version


1- Click Backups in the navigation panel

Backups 0 A.png


2- Initially the Recover feature is disabled. The database must first be validated before it can be restored.

  • Click Validate

DB Recovery Rel2.9 Validate.JPG


3- After a few minutes, the web portal will return to an online status and if the backup validates successfully, the Recover link becomes active.

  • Click the Recover link to overwrite the current database and restore the backup file

DB Recovery Rel2.9.JPG


Note: You must activate the configuration to apply the changes.


The database files backups are stored here:

/lib/tb/toolpack/pkg/database_backups